Archive for the ‘Videos’ Category

Brite Sessions at AmericanaFest

BRITE REVOLUTION AND AMERICANA MUSIC ASSOCIATION TEAM UP FOR SPECIAL ONLINE VIDEO SERIES

Americana’s emerging talent highlighted through a series of intimate live video performances

honeyhoney

Nashville, Tenn–October 2, 2012– Brite Revolution and the AmericanaMusic Association announce a special online video series highlighting emerging artists t.hat made a splash at the official 2012 Americana Music Association Music Festival and Conference in Nashville, Tenn. Brite Sessions at AmericanaFest debuts on Tuesday, October 2, 2012, with new Nashville transplants Honeyhoney. The complete online video series features an array of Americana music artists all of whom hold a common thread of encapsulating the diverse face of one of the fastest growing music genres across the world.

L-R: Paul Thorn, Kasey Chambers & Shane Nicholson, Nicki Bluhm, John Fullbright

Among those featured in the series are up-and-coming artists John Fullbright and Nicki Bluhm and The Gramblers, along with renown Americana staples Paul Thorn, The Wood Brothers, and Australian duo Kasey Chambers and Shane Nicholson. Each live video performance was captured high above the bustling 2012 Americana Music Association Conference in the historic Pinnacle Room at the top of the Sheraton Downtown Nashville.

The Brite Sessions at AmericanaFest series will premiere on briterevolution.com and on youtube.com/briterevolution and run congruently for the next six weeks. The final video performance will culminate on November 10, 2012, to coincide with the nationwide broadcast of the 2012 Americana Music Awards on PBS’ Austin City Limits.

The Wood Brothers

Complete line-up:
Honeyhoney http://honeyhoneyband.com
Star Anna http://www.staranna.com
Amy Cook http://www.amycook.com/
Kasey Anderson http://www.kaseyanderson.com/
Star & Micey http://starandmicey.com/
The Deep Dark Woods http://thedeepdarkwoods.com/
Kasey Chambers and Shane Nicholson http://www.kaseyandshane.com/
The Pines http://www.thepinesmusic.com/
Eilen Jewell http://eilenjewell.com
Paul Thorn http://www.paulthorn.com/
The Wood Brothers http://www.thewoodbros.com/
Nicki Bluhm and The Gramblers http://www.nickibluhm.com/
John Fullbright http://www.johnfullbrightmusic.com/

About Brite Revolution
Founded in 2008, Brite Revolution is an online music discovery and curation website cultivating high quality digital music and video content from the best independent artists in all genres. Brite Revolution integrates the artist e-commerce and fan development tool Brite.me, giving artists a turn-key platform to share and sell digital music online, acquire a fan base, and collect meaningful data.  For more information about Brite Revolution, visit www.briterevolution.com

About the Americana Music Association
The Americana Music Association is a professional non-profit trade organization whose mission is to promote awareness, provide a forum, and advocate for the creative and economic vitality of the Americana music genre. The Association produces events throughout the year including the annual Americana Music Festival and Conference. For more information about the Americana Music Association, visit www.americanamusic.org

Download the full press release here.

 

Posted by connor on October 2nd, 2012 in Brite Sessions, Videos 1 Comment

Phoenix Mendoza Covers “Something Like Olivia”

I’m not going to lie to you. The latest John Mayer album, Born and Raised, is on constant rotation here in the office.  It’s truly his best work, and we can’t get enough of it.

So, wouldn’t it be complete kismet to come across one of our favorite Brite Revolution artists doing a killer cover of one of his new songs?  I think it is.

Here is Phoenix Mendoza covering John Mayer’s “Something Like Olivia”:

You can listen to and download (for FREE!) more soulful musings from Phoenix Mendoza here on Brite.

 

Posted by connor on June 27th, 2012 in Artists, Everything Else, New Music, Videos 0 Comments